Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Carcassonne: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Closed Cities Clarification/Definition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J D
United States
flag msg tools
When playing and attempting to build a closed city, can I leave a black edge 'exposed' and still count it as a closed city?

For example, the city shown on the top of page 5 of the rule book (2 large city segments, 2 pieces of the right-angle city segments) - is it considered a closed city? The city shown on page 7 (a continuation of the one on page 5) that is outlined has no black showing leading me to ask this question.

The page numbers refer to the rule book for the English version: http://www.riograndegames.com/uploads/Game/Game_387_gameRule...

Thank you for any help you can offer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ville Inkiläinen
Finland
Helsinki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On top of page 5 the image has one small closed city (the two dice on the right) and one larger city that is not closed (all four dice, black edges exposed to the left). In general, black edges are not allowed for a closed city, but your roll may contain exposed black edges as long as they are not part of your closed city.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.