Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick question on condition attachments. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Hyde
msg tools
If I have Maester Cressen: "Marshalling- Kneel Maester Cressen to choose and discard a condition attachment from play" Can I use it to remove an attachment from Quaithe of the Shadow: "Opponents may not choose Quaithe of the Shadow as the target of an event card or a char ability while she has atleast 1 attachment"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Redd
United States
Bremerton
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say so, as long as the effect targets the attachment (i.e. discard an attachment in play) instead of her (i.e. choose a character. Discard an attachment on that character).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helmut Hohberger
Germany
Munich
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Quidquid latine dictum sit altum videtur
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's as the Reverend says. The target of Cressen's ability is the attachment, not Quaithe. It works.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.