Jonathan Hessler
United States
Oregon
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
O.K. so I've invited four trolls over for second breakfast, Louis, Stuart, Rupert, and Morris. Unfortunately they thought that me and my friends WERE the second breakfast. Needless to say a fight broke out.

So here is my question, Stuart's ability is to give all Trolls +1 defense while he is engaged with a player. Now during the combat phase if I kill him first does that mean that that bonus is instantly gone from all of the other attacks that I do in the combat round?

In other words, is Stuart considered to be engaged for the whole combat phase or only when he is alive?

My guess is that when you kill him the bonus goes as well so that it will be easier to kill the other trolls if you attack Stuart first. (I hope this is the case because then I can kill 3 trolls in one turn instead of 2)

Thanks for any replies,

Jonathan Hessler
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Brennan
Australia
St Ives, Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right, his constant effect is only applied while he's alive and disappears as soon as he dies, so yes, order of killing can be important.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Hessler
United States
Oregon
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. It's time to have a little chat with Stuart about table manners
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.