Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing citizens are revolting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Luza
Germany
Düsseldorf
NRW
flag msg tools
Look me up in Dutch theaters! www.opsterkwater.nl
badge
Sweet boardgame music: http://youtube.com/c/TheHappyLuza
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,

player 1 is up @SoT, is a republic and founds a city.
player 2 plays Citizens are revolting. Turning the republic into Anarchy.

Can player 1 still keep his city?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Hammond
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaveLuza wrote:
Hi there,

player 1 is up @SoT, is a republic and founds a city.
player 2 plays Citizens are revolting. Turning the republic into Anarchy.

Can player 1 still keep his city?


Correct there are no, undo moves. There are counters for culture cards, but once something happens it can't unhappen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Donoso
Brazil
RIBEIRÃO PRETO
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaveLuza wrote:
Hi there,

player 1 is up @SoT, is a republic and founds a city.
player 2 plays Citizens are revolting. Turning the republic into Anarchy.

Can player 1 still keep his city?

Turn order is the key.

If player one plays first he can keep his city, if player 2 plays first then player 1 can not keep his city.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Donoso
Brazil
RIBEIRÃO PRETO
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
assuming that player1 wants to build a new city with an army, if he want to do that with a scout he can clearly do so even in anarchy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Luza
Germany
Düsseldorf
NRW
flag msg tools
Look me up in Dutch theaters! www.opsterkwater.nl
badge
Sweet boardgame music: http://youtube.com/c/TheHappyLuza
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep that´s what I thought. Thnx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan
Brazil
Interior de São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1st player plays the revolting card on 2nd player. can 2nd player change the governement in the same turn ? and if a change of ideas happens, can he?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bli bla
msg tools
mbmb
tequila_j wrote:
1st player plays the revolting card on 2nd player. can 2nd player change the governement in the same turn ? and if a change of ideas happens, can he?


Nope. You stay in anarchy for the whole turn, even if you just researched a new kind of gov as last research or get new kind of gov during the turn via EoI, etc.
This was faqed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.