Popular Tags: [View All]
Mitko Simidchiev
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
Check out our Bulgarian board games site BigBoxGamers.com
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey so I am new to the whole Netrunner thing but I come from a background of Magic, LotR LCG, and many board games that use cards. In this context I have a couple of questions after reading the rules and looking over some cards:

1. Does Kate's ability stack with the Event "Modded" for a total discount of 4, or is Kate's ability only relevant when using an action to install a card directly (as opposed to through the effects of another, such as Modded)?

2. I am pretty sure I know the answer but how exactly do recurring credits work? I am relatively certain that you just refill the credits on the card to the amount listed in front of the credit symbol at the start of each of your turns and they don't actually accumulate, which is the only other way I could imagine this working. Am I correct that "3 recurring credits" means that card has exactly 3 credits on it at the beginning of each of your turns, regardless of you spending any or none of them in your last?

Thanks in advance for any light you might shed! This game looks very interesting!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
alexmitko wrote:

1. Does Kate's ability stack with the Event "Modded" for a total discount of 4, or is Kate's ability only relevant when using an action to install a card directly (as opposed to through the effects of another, such as Modded)?

I'd think that they stacked - since Modded refers to what it's doing as "installing", I'm thinking Kate's discount would apply to it.
Quote: