Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Zombicide» Forums » Rules

Subject: Manhole Spawn / Crossroads rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris C
United States
Bristow
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a bit confused by the example in the rulebook (page 11) - the survivors are on two tiles, but there is a "crossroad" designation applied which treats this situation as if all four tiles are occupied. Is there any other clarification of "crossroad" in the rulebook or should this just be obvious considering the "zone" is occupied by the survivors (and this "zone" crosses over four separate tiles) and not the individual squares within the zone?

Thanks! Looking forward to my first game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you're talking about the 1st example, the survivors are not on 2 tiles, they are on 4. When you're inside a Zone, you're inside ALL of it, no matter where your figure stands. So if the Zone straddles 4 tiles, you're on 4 tiles, no matter if the figure itself is on only one.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.