Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lifeboat» Forums » Rules

Subject: Life Preserver rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the Life Preserver one-use, or permanent? And does it prevent you from losing your cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neal Sofge
United States
Silver Spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Permanent. Of course, it only works when it's face-up, so you're a mugging target after you use it.

It has no effect on card loss -- you still end up in the water, along with all your face-up stuff. Since you're in the water, it also doesn't protect you from chum cards. All it does is keep you from taking the exhaustion wound, essentially the same as Frenchy's innate ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.