Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tomble's Hero Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jesse Vandover
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Does this ability allow you to roll all the dice of an adjacent hero, including any armor they may be wearing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Puldon
United States
Miller Place
New York
flag msg tools
mb
I would say yes, since all the armor and abilities say add a dice to your defense pool and Tomble's ability says add the defense pool of a adjacent hero. So if you have a knight hero next to you with a shield(and he has the defense training ability) and chainmail you would roll your 1 grey dice + 2 more grey dice+1 brown dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stark Hammer
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmb
Time to get extra dice sets
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Purple Paladin

California
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wait. We have a theif in our group, perhaps I/we got the rules incorrect.

I thought he just added a grey dice to his own rolls when attacked and next to another hero.

4 dice defence seems insanely overpowered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.