Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Splut!» Forums » Rules

Subject: About levitation & moves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
蘇 子軒
msg tools
1.If there is a rock in front of a sorcerer,can the sorcerer levitate
the rock and move forward one space?
(It's like the Dwarf's skill "Push")

2.I have 3 moves in my turn, can I just use 0,1or2 moves in my turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Ghilardi
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mb
1) Yes. From the rules:
Quote:
Levitate: ...When Levitating a Rock, move the Rock simultaneous with your moving Sorcerer. (The Levitated Rock follows the same movement path as the Sorcerer.) ... e.g. The Sorcerer moves one square forward. Then also move the chosen Rock one square forward.


2) No. Again from the rules:
Quote:
...(* All moves are mandatory.) ... - Play then alternates turns between players, providing three moves* each turn. During each turn you MUST perform your moves (steps) with any of your three pieces. Each piece has its own unique way of acting. (Spread your obligatory amount of moves among your pieces as desired.)

Emphasis mine.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Frank
United States
Bradford
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Too many games! Too many games! How can you have too many games?!?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only exception to mandatory movement comes when the Troll throws the rock, "Throwing immediately ends your turn." From the Glossary: A Throw always immediately ends your turn.

Enjoy the game!
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.