Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exercise Tiger rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Colpaert
Belgium
TEMSE
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you get AUTOMATICALLY a scout or a sharpshooter in the first sector? Those specialist cards are only available in the British deck. Do this mean that other forces can not participate in this scenario? Can specialist cards be traded?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paletti
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know every 'regular specialist' deck has a sharpshooter. The four regular specialist decks should all be the same...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paletti
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook states (paragraph 'GAME START'):
'and the available Regular Specialist cards are drawn by each player from
their own deck (and kept in hand).'
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
neo.colpaert wrote:
Do you get AUTOMATICALLY a scout or a sharpshooter in the first sector?

Yes and no. You DO automatically get them but not in sector 1. They are in Sectors 2 and 3, respectively.

Quote:
Those specialist cards are only available in the British deck.

Each nation has the exact same deck of Specialist cards. You should have 4 each of the Scout and Sharpshooter in each player color.

Quote:
Do this mean that other forces can not participate in this scenario?

No, as mentioned above, they all have the specialists.

Quote:
Can specialist cards be traded?

No, specialists cannot be traded unless something specifically says so (like the Messenger).
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Colpaert
Belgium
TEMSE
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was comparing a "regular specialist" deck with the "unique specialist" deck. That's why I made the mistake. Thx for the explanation!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.