Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Investigators weapon choices rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Christensen
Denmark
Århus
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am in the process of learning the rules. I just want to know if the investigators are allowed to carry all the weapons they want? - If so, should they then choose their weapon they are using before fliping combat cards?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, and yes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
There is no inventory limit (unless you have received the "Back Injury" Trauma).

When you attack, you do so by choosing a weapon (or "No Weapon") to attack with.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zbyszek Łebkowski
Poland
flag msg tools
Foxhole wrote:
If so, should they then choose their weapon they are using before fliping combat cards?


You choose the combat card based on the monster type and investigator's chosen weapon.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Christensen
Denmark
Århus
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ty for all of the replies
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.