Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleCON: War of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick dash question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
delios shadowsoul
msg tools
mbmb
In order to get the hit auto-avoidance of dash, not only do you need to cross an opponent, but you need to go BEFORE the opponent, correct? I know it isn't likely to lose priority with a dash, but i have seen it. Just wanted to make sure i was understanding this correctly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate K
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, if the opponent has already hit you, then being able to avoid their hits later in the beat won't do much, will it?

Also, I've totally lost Priority when Dashing. It can and does happen.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The dodge effect starts working as soon as you switch sides by Dash's After Activating Effect (crossing at Start of Beat or something doesn't help), so if you don't activate first, you can't cross sides first, and you can't get the effect.

If you resist their attack and somehow cross later, then the dodge does not apply retroactively.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
delios shadowsoul
msg tools
mbmb
i was pretty sure i was understanding that correctly, just wanted to be totally sure before it came up as a rules question in an event. Thanks for the fast responses, guys!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.