Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

7 Wonders: Leaders – Stevie» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stevie building Petra rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian
Germany
Hürth
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
I won an Games for Geekgold Lottery with 0.09% Chance of winning. You sure you wanna mess with me?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Petra (new Wonder from Cities expansion) is mostly built with money.
Any ruling how Stevie would affect that?
I see three possibilities:
A) Any amount of Money = 1 Recource (Stevie would cost 1)
B) Money is not a recource (Stevie could not be used to save on those Petra steps)
C) Special ruling from the author... whistle

A) would surely be a deal-breaker considering the "12-gold for 12-points" and "14-gold for 14-points" on the different sides. Getting those for a 1-Gold leader action...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Without any official ruling I'll play B.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antoine Bauza
France
Valence
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Sebastian

B) is the correct rule

So you can use Steve with standard rule : placing him face down and pay the cost

Antoine
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.