Popular Tags: [View All]
Benjamin Piehler
United States
Kansas City
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So, I am very new to deckbuilding and AGoT. I am a huge fan of Greyjoy from the novels, and have been struggling to find a Greyjoy deck that can win. Today, I built a deck which earned me my 2nd win ever (lol). It follows a discard strategy... but has something to be desired. There are still a few chapter packs I'd like to pick up (suggestions would be awesome).

I have access to: 3x cores, The deluxe expansions; Queen of Dragons, Kings of the Sea, Kings of the Storm and Princes of the Sun, and chapter packs; The Grand Melee, Where Loyalties Lie, Rituals of R'hllor, Dreadfort Betrayal, Return of the Others, Tales of the Red Keep, Mask of the Archmaester, Calling the Banners, Epic Battles, City of Secrets, Trial by Combat, On Dangerous Grounds and Chasing Dragons... so I could do a Raider or Unnpposed deck pretty easily, if some think that would be more effective (I mostly play joust).

My current GJ discard deck:

Total: x60

Plots x7
Rule by Decree - Core
Holding the Trident - Core
Stay of Execution - KotS
Loyalty Money Can Buy - Queen of Dragons
The Power of Blood - Core
The First Snow of Winter - On Dangerous Grounds
Valar Morghulis - Core

Characters x25
3x Scurvy Cutthroat - KotS
3x Distinguished Boatswain - Tales from the Red Keep
1x Maester Aemon - Core
1x Maester Wendamyr - KotS
1x Theon Greyjoy - Where Loyalties Lie
3x Euron's Mongrel - A Song of Silence
1x Wex Pyke - KotS
3x Iron Fleet Raiders - Mask of the Archmaester
2x Alannys Grejoy - On Dangerous Grounds
3x Asha Greyjoy - Where Loyalties Lie
3x Euron Crow's Eye - The Grand Melee
1x Victation's Reavers - Chasing Dragons

Locations x18
1x Gatehouse - KotS
3x The Iron Mines - KotS
3x Sunset Sea - KotS
3x Iron Island Fiefdoms - KotS
3x Corpse Lake - Trial by Combat
1x Aeron's Chambers - KotS
2x Fishmongerer's Square - Tales from the Red Keep
1x Scouting Vessel - KotS