Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lords of Waterdeep» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fence for Duke of Darkness + Bribe the Shipwrights? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Green
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The cards aren't in front of me but they say:

Fence for Duke of Darkness:

Any action where you gain a rogue, also gain $2.

Bribe the Shipwrights:

Any action where you gain $, also gain a rogue.

Does this mean that if I gain a rogue or $ then I would also gain $2 + a rogue?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Merric Blackman
Australia
Waubra
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
Ramping up my reviewing.
badge
Happily playing games for many, many years.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, because the action isn't providing you with the rogue/$, it's the plot quest.

If the action gives you a rogue, then the quest gives you $
If the action gives you gold, then the other plot quest gives you a rogue.

Cheers!
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Raciborski
United States
Newport News
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
MerricB wrote:
No, because the action isn't providing you with the rogue/$, it's the plot quest.

If the action gives you a rogue, then the quest gives you $
If the action gives you gold, then the other plot quest gives you a rogue.

Cheers!


Correct, no, you can't daisy chain the plot quest cards, aka one feeds the other, is how I explain it, for the given reason above.

Check the Official FAQ

http://wizards.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/2233


"If a Plot Quest gives me resources for having taken an action, did I gain those resources as a part of taking the action?
No. You gained the extra resources from the effect of the Plot Quest, not from the action itself. The benefits of Plot Quests, and the rewards for completing a Quest, never count as being a part of an action."

Basically Plot Quest resources are a side effect of an Action, I think there was a big BGG debate thread over this one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.