Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

No Peace Without Spain!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Avoid Battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal Žamboch
Czech Republic
Droždín
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Can the army to avoid the battle through enemy-controlled space?
2) If all adjacent spaces are enemy-controlled Can the army avoid the battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Hamen
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Music sucks now....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer is to 1 is no. 14.7.3 states that when retreating the space must be friendly controlled. Unless you withdraw into the fort, there must be at least one adjacent friendly controlled space.

As for 2 you could avoid battle (with one corp and any number of leaders only) as long as the space you are on is friendly and you avoid battle into the fort, otherwise you would not be able to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don H
United States
Atlanta
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Tony is correct.

In the second case, if there is nowhere to run and you have more than one corps in the space, you can either fight with all corps or have one corps (and any or all leaders) hide inside the fortress and be immune to the battle result (see Play Note after 14.7.4).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.