Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
mbmbmbmbmb
Not many votes in the User Suggested # of Players so I thought I would ask if anyone has played this with only 2 players and if so, how was it?

I'm assuming it works best with more players though. Thanks in advance

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
mbmbmbmbmb
I've mostly played it 2 player with my son and I think it works well. I've only played it a few times as three player so I'm not an expert on high player counts, but I think in general the game would get even better with more people.

There's a few cards that target multiple people but they usually have an alternate effect for a single target so it's no big deal. There's also a small team deck you add in for a team game which I've never tried.

If you like Kung Fu Fighting you'll like this game. Kung Fu Fighting seems more oriented to 2 player somehow compared to High Noon Saloon, even though both support more players and have team versions. Maybe it's just the board of High Noon Saloon that seems suitable for more. But I've had a lot of fun with it as just 2 player. Great Wild West feeling. And there's something relaxing about these Slugfest games where you mostly just see what you draw and then slap it all down as best you can.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Freelance Police
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The game also has a nifty team variant. So, in your case, each player can control two (or three) fighters. The game's pretty easy to learn.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler DeLisle
United States
Richardson
TX
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb