Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Highland Clans» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drawing cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you choose to draw then discard cards in lieu of a raid, does it have to be three exactly, or can it be up to three? Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ender Wiggins
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
voynix wrote:
If you choose to draw then discard cards in lieu of a raid, does it have to be three exactly, or can it be up to three? Thanks

The English version of the rules in the Highland Clans edition does suggest it should be exactly three cards. But all the player aids I've seen say "up to three", and the English translation of the original MacRobber edition also reads: "If the active player chooses not to conduct a raid, he may discard up to 3 of his cards and draw replacements from the draw pile."

In general the English rules of Highland Clans aren't the clearest, and in this instance I would suggest that the intent is indeed that up to three cards can be discarded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I figured it may have been a translation issue.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.