Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Additional Costs and Ignoring All Costs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Finkel
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Priority Requisition

Type: Agenda: Security
Advancement Cost: 5
Faction: Corp Neutral
When you score Priority Requisition, you may rez a piece of ice ignoring all costs.
"If it isn't in my terminal by six p.m., heads are going to roll!"
Agenda Points: 3
Set: Core Number: 106 Quantity: 3
Illustrator: Gong Studios


Quote:
Accelerated Beta Test

Type: Agenda: Research
Advancement Cost: 3
Faction: Corp Haas-Bioroid
When you score Accelerated Beta Test, you may look at the top 3 cards of R&D. If any of those cards are ice, you may install and rez them, ignoring all costs. Trash the rest of the cards you looked at.
Agenda Points: 2
Set: Core Number: 55 Quantity: 3
Illustrator: Rachel Borovic


Quote:
Archer

Type: ICE: Sentry - Destroyer
Cost: 4
Faction: Corp The Weyland Consortium
Faction Cost: 2
As an additional cost to rez Archer, the Corp must forfeit an agenda.
[Subroutine] The Corp gains 2 [Credits].
[Subroutine] Trash 1 program.
[Subroutine] Trash 1 program.
[Subroutine] End the run.
Next time, read the Terms of Service more carefully. Or you might find yourself in the danger zone.
Strength: 6
Set: Core Number: 101 Quantity: 2
Illustrator: Mike Nesbitt


Both Priority Requisition and Accelerated Beta Test let me rez a piece of ICE "ignoring all costs". Does this even apply to the "additional cost" to rez Archer? My instincts say yes, especially as the agendas specify "all" costs, not just a bit cost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allan Clements
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
badge
Turns out Esseb did touch the flag. Don't tell him I said so though.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it would ignore the additional cost to play Archer. Archer states it is an additional cost for that reason.

If it was intended to be unavoidable it would have said something like "When you rez this card, forfeit an agenda, if you do not trash then trash this card"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Micheal Keane
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Pictured: Rags Raggerson, successful businesscat
Avatar
mb
Important to note that this is another change from the classic rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James 3
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, the agenda "cost" can be ignored if you rez Archer via those effects, and its awesome. Its also quite a nasty ice to run into as a surprise though, and usually worth a single AP if a runner dives into it blind.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Linnell
United States
Bedford
NH
flag msg tools
I really need a new badge, avatar, and overtext. GM me with any ideas....
badge
This is the seahorse valley
Avatar
mb
flamejuggler wrote:
yes, the agenda "cost" can be ignored if you rez Archer via those effects, and its awesome. Its also quite a nasty ice to run into as a surprise though, and usually worth a single AP if a runner dives into it blind.


It says forfeit an agenda - Does that mean a single point, or an entire card? I would assume an entire Agenda Card (which has already been scored)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whole card, they've done away with Agenda Points as an individual entity.

Any hosted counters on it would also go away.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Lindsay
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Forunately (sort of) for archer, it's in the faction with the most 1 point agendas in the core. Having to run 11 agendas on the other hand....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agent 57
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Archer won me two games on Saturday.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remi Bureau
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry to revive an old thread, but I just got into the game...

Can you score an agenda during a run? Let's say, the runner declares a run, I have one unrezzed ICE on that server (Archer), I could rez it normally, but would have to pay all the costs.

If I had an agenda already advanced enough to score, could I score it, and if it's Priority Requisition, use its When you score ability to rez Archer for free?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Larner
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
RemiBureau wrote:
Sorry to revive an old thread, but I just got into the game...

Can you score an agenda during a run? Let's say, the runner declares a run, I have one unrezzed ICE on that server (Archer), I could rez it normally, but would have to pay all the costs.

If I had an agenda already advanced enough to score, could I score it, and if it's Priority Requisition, use its When you score ability to rez Archer for free?


No, you can't score an agenda during a run. Agendas can only be scored during the Corp's turn (see the timing chart for exactly when. Basically after every action and at the beginning of your turn).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remi Bureau
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All right, makes sense, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.