Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Heroscape Master Set: Rise of the Valkyrie» Forums » Rules

Subject: Parting Shots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bert Dreifuss
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules it states that when a figure leaves an engagement, the adjacent enemy takes an undefendable one-die roll against him.

What happens if the figure is adjacent to two or more enemies? Do all adjacent enemies get the parting shot?

Thanks!
--Bert
www.dreifuss.org
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bert Dreifuss
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I received this response from GrungeBob over at HeroScapeHQ :

If he is moving in such a way as to break adjacency with more than one enemy then he takes multiple parting swipes.

Link to thread:

http://heroscapehq.com/index.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronster Zero
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good to know.

That is how we were playing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Hoyt
United States
East Liverpool
Ohio
flag msg tools
ボルトン
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

And also remember that these are optional. (ie. The attacker doesn't have to do them.)

You are probably saying, "Why in the H#$$ would I not want to try and hit him?"

Well...if it were Krug. I can think of a few reasons I might not.

-Floyd
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Willson
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In keeping with the fact that it's optional, we play that if you forget to take the option before the next die roll, you forfeit your "free swipe."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.