Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Empires of the Void» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move + action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alfonso Velasco
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have doubts about this action:
Is it "move up 2 ships one space" or "move up 2 ships their movement allowance plus 1?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Donegal wrote:
I have doubts about this action:
Is it "move up 2 ships one space" or "move up 2 ships their movement allowance plus 1?

The latter; you move 2 ships, and each can move movement+1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alfonso Velasco
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Uff, so strong then.
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Donegal wrote:
Uff, so strong then.
Thanks

It is, but since you can only use it as a Secondary action, after all your other actions, you can't use it to immediately attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alfonso Velasco
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I suppose Move + can't benefit from technologies like grappling beam, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Donegal wrote:
I suppose Move + can't benefit from technologies like grappling beam, right?

I don't see why they couldn't, though I don't know if it's every been officially clarified.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Yohai
United States
Santa Fe
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mb
sigmazero13 wrote:
Donegal wrote:
I have doubts about this action:
Is it "move up 2 ships one space" or "move up 2 ships their movement allowance plus 1?

The latter; you move 2 ships, and each can move movement+1.


That can't possibly mean their full movement plus one can it? We assumed it meant they can move one space. So you can move one OR two ships one space each.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sillyship wrote:
sigmazero13 wrote:
Donegal wrote:
I have doubts about this action:
Is it "move up 2 ships one space" or "move up 2 ships their movement allowance plus 1?

The latter; you move 2 ships, and each can move movement+1.


That can't possibly mean their full movement plus one can it? We assumed it meant they can move one space. So you can move one OR two ships one space each.

Since it doesn't say otherwise, I would assume you move the full movement value of the ships (plus one). Otherwise, it would have said "two spaces". IE, you follow all regular rules of moving with those two ships.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Yohai
United States
Santa Fe
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks, I just did not think a secondary action would be so much movement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.