Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Titan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Counter strike rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Herrera
United States
Highland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are all units including those that were not hit able to counter-strike or just those that where hit?
E.g attacker has 2 units, defender has 3. Two of the defender units are hit but all three are adjacent to the attacker units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
johnhe0414 wrote:
Are all units including those that were not hit able to counter-strike or just those that where hit?
E.g attacker has 2 units, defender has 3. Two of the defender units are hit but all three are adjacent to the attacker units.

All units who are able to attack can counterstrike. I don't have my rules handy, but I think they can only counterstrike with "melee" attacks (ie, not ranged).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Betz
United States
Hamburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No rangestrike on counter attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Bauer
United States
Reading
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Waste Water too
badge
Mid-Atlantic Air Museum
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All defenders in contact may counter strike, including those that were killed in the strike phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Schroth
United States
Middletown
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
It's easiest to just think of it as everyone that is able to [non-ranged] attack, does.The moving player just goes first, and gets to do ranged.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Herrera
United States
Highland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Wolff
msg tools
SewerStarFish wrote:
All defenders in contact may counter strike, including those that were killed in the strike phase.

Note, characters must strike / counter strike if they can. (Rangestrikes are optional.) You may not end your part of the strike phase with characters still able to strike. (You can resolve you strikes in an order that is likely to leave characters without a valid target for their strikes.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Holt
England
Rayleigh
Essex
flag msg tools
This is not the cat you're looking for - some other cat maybe?
badge
tout passe, tout lasse, tout casse
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

brunowolff wrote:
You may not end your part of the strike phase with characters still able to strike.


Exception: AIUI you may concede an engagement at any time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Wolff
msg tools
andyholt wrote:

brunowolff wrote:
You may not end your part of the strike phase with characters still able to strike.


Exception: AIUI you may concede an engagement at any time.


Correct. You can concede a battle with pending strikes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.