Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Age of Industry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overbuilding industry tiles with cubes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerome Chan
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When overbuilding industry tiles with cubes, what happens to the cubes? So is there an official response to this question yet? If not, here's a poll.

Poll
What do you do with cubes on over built industry tiles?
Discard cubes
Cubes remain on tile
Let player decide
      30 answers
Poll created by eviltofu
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rulebook in front of me to check what it says, but there's never been any doubt in my mind that you discard the cubes. Anything else leads to obviously incorrect results (in particular when you overbuild an iron works with a cotton mill or factory). In particular player choice is never going to be the right answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say: discard it. Although the rules don't say anything about it.

Question: Why would you want to do this? Without flipping your Coal Mine counter (or Iron Works counter), you lose money -> victory points...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.