Australia
Adelaide
SA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Flaming Sword's ability - Attached character gets +1 STR and cannot have its STR lowered by card effects cancel Intimidate?

i.e. - does Intimidate count as a card effect.

I'm sure this probably has an obvious answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Enon Sci
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dion wrote:
Does Flaming Sword's ability - Attached character gets +1 STR and cannot have its STR lowered by card effects cancel Intimidate?

i.e. - does Intimidate count as a card effect.

I'm sure this probably has an obvious answer.


Intimidate doesn't lower STR, it just doesn't count it, right? Doesn't that distinction negate the question?

edit: From the core manual -->

Rules wrote:

Intimidate (_)
While a character with the “Intimidate” keyword
is attacking, characters with a lower STR than
that character do not count their STR for that
challenge.


So, this attachment would make your character safe from Burn based deaths but not Intimidate, I'd say.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Adelaide
SA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cheers. I knew it was obvious.

That makes complete sense. Just couldn't see the forest for the trees.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.