Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Abaddon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Target cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Dunkley
United Kingdom
Chorley
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have just set the game up for the first time and have a question regarding the weapon system cards that do additional damage and can't find the answer in the rules that make it clear,
OK here goes, I play a card Target 3 that reads Heavy link score two additional damage.
Question: Is this damage bonus added if the TARGET is a Heavy link OR if it is fired BY a Heavy link.
It reads both ways to me,the rules say apply the conditions on the card which still doesn't make it clear, I may have missed something.

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Gaskill
United States
Bridgeton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fired by the Heavy LinK is how we play it.The word score would
indicate an attack result bonus the Heavy Link gets.

OD
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Dunkley
United Kingdom
Chorley
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Old Dwarf wrote:
Fired by the Heavy LinK is how we play it.The word score would
indicate an attack result bonus the Heavy Link gets.

OD


Thanks

Anybody doing it the other way?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
William is correct. The card applies to your heavy, not what it's firing at. Also, the bonus only applies if you actually hit your target.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Dunkley
United Kingdom
Chorley
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Walt Mulder wrote:
William is correct. The card applies to your heavy, not what it's firing at. Also, the bonus only applies if you actually hit your target.


Now I have finished a couple of solo test games your conformation seems more clear now.

Thankyou.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.