Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Zombicide» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building Spawn Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Reil
United States
Barre
Vermont
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've seen some discussion of Building Spawning, but I do have one question that doesn't seem to have been addressed yet (apologies if it has and I missed it).

When opening a door, you reveal all zombies in the building by pointing to a room and drawing a card, spawning per that card. What happens if a Manhole or Zombie activate card is drawn? Is that card resolved as normal (possibly spawning or activating Zombies that are outside of that building) or is it just ignored or ignored and redrawn?

The latter two aren't supported in the rules at all. The first one seems the most likely per the rules as written but doesn't feel right thematically as you're supposed to be determining what Zombies are in that building.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Rose
United States
Linden
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Is that card resolved as normal (possibly spawning or activating Zombies that are outside of that building)


Yep. That is the way to handle it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Those cards are resolved as normal.

Think of them as 'no spawn' cards with an added evil twist.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Resolve all cards normally.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the designers even confirmed this here:
http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?50555-Que...

Edit: But I just thought of something... when this happens, do you guys leave a zone of the building empty or do you redraw for that zone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Leave it empty.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scorpion0x17 wrote:
Leave it empty.


Thanks, and I should have checked the rules before I posted the question... as the rules do clearly state this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.