Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: about condition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stong fister
msg tools
when hero atk 3 damage and 1 surge he spend to immobilize or stun
and my minion roll def is 3 def or 4 def
my minion is immobilize or stun ?
i think it not because it not deal at least 1 damage right ?

thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't understand you quite well, but the last part, which is the most important =)
You are right 1 or more wound after soaking damage must be done.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stong fister
msg tools
In the end all condition thought suffer at least 1 damage right ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Descent 2nd Edition Rulebook, Page 15, Conditions wrote:
Some abilities and effects have the chance of inflicting conditions, such as Poisoned, upon heroes and monsters. Additionally, some attacks have a [surge] ability featuring a condition (such as Disease, Immobilize, Poison, or Stun). If the attack deals at least 1 [heart] (after rolling defense dice), the target suffers the listed condition.


In the example in the original post, the attack roll is worth three hearts of damage and the defense roll is worth three shields of defense. Damage is totaled to zero, so no condition can be dealt to the target.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.