Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fury of Dracula (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minion encounters question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gene Lin
msg tools
If a player's combat with a minion ends, he does not fight Dracula in the same location correct?

How about if there are two minions and the players combat with the first minion ends, does he fight the second minion?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you mean the minion has not been killed, then in the first case, Dracula is not fought, in the second case, the second minion is not fought.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dracula chooses the order in which encounters are resolved (note that fighting Dracula is not an encounter and must happen after resolving all encounters, if it happens at all).

If the hunter faces an agent (an encounter that they must fight) and defeats them then they must fight Dracula if she's in the same space. If the agent is not killed then the hunter's turn ends, they can not fight Dracula or face a second encounter if one is present.

Note also that if you don't kill an agent they remain at that location and can be encountered again. They are only returned to the encounter pool when killed (or if that location falls off the trail and is not added to the catacombs).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.