Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can "trash a program" effect remove a Parasite from a rezzed ICE? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can "trash a program" effect remove a Parasite from a rezzed ICE?

My gut says 'yes'.

Parasite is a program.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
reed makamson
United States
Vallejo
California
flag msg tools
Defiantly
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Enon Sci
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd tend to agree.

A better question would be, why couldn't it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noah D

Arlington
Virginia
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
absolutely
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can see people arguing that since it's not installed in the grip or something.

Asked and answered...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noah D

Arlington
Virginia
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
reebomak wrote:
Defiantly
also definitely
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Smithy

Wheaton
Illinois
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also agree, for what it's worth.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Wraith
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan (MI)
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I think this is where all the various classifications are going to come into play. If it says "trash program", that means any program. If it only says "trash virus" or "trash daemon", then you're looking for that specific type of program. It's like Weyland's ability that only targets Transaction operations, rather than all operations (which would be amazing...)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piotr Jekel
Poland
Torun
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be sure, when a subroutine says Trash 1 program, it is the Corp player that decides which program is trashed, isn't it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hobb3 wrote:
Just to be sure, when a subroutine says Trash 1 program, it is the Corp player that decides which program is trashed, isn't it?


That is my understanding.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mat Nowak
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hobb3 wrote:
Just to be sure, when a subroutine says Trash 1 program, it is the Corp player that decides which program is trashed, isn't it?

Yes. By default all subroutines refer to the Corporation player unless otherwise specified.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.