Kevin J
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose I have Strider's Path in my hand, and The Carrock is the active location. I am in the questing phase, and I flip over a location. Can I play Strider's Path on the new location to get The Carrock back in the staging area, or does The Carrock's "Immune to player card effects" prevent that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Little
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you cannot play Strider's Path, since "immune to player card effects" means just that: immune.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiorgos Golfinopoulos
Greece
Patras
GREECE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you can play Strider's Path. The newly revealed location will go active and the Carrock will stay active. Having two active locations is covered in the faq.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.