Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: RWB - changing out dice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Grieves
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks. I think I remember seeing something about this posted earlier but I can't seem to find it.

If you roll, for example, all 6 dice and end up with the following:

2 x soldier (red)
2 x soldier (white)
2 x soldier (blue)
2 x soldier (red)
1 x tool (white)
1 x courage (blue)

After claiming the first RWB bonus, would you be able to change out the other red 2 x soldier to claim another RWB bonus? I couldn't find anything in the rules stating no, but I figured I'd ask since it's come up a few times when rolling. Thanks for any info!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
No. Each RWB must be a unique set of dice (or put another way, each die can contribute to only 1 RWB bonus).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Grieves
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thanks for the clarification!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Johnson
United States
Germantown
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RPardoe wrote:
No. Each RWB must be a unique set of dice (or put another way, each die can contribute to only 1 RWB bonus).



Although rolling a RWB of stars gives you an additional white die result of your choice, which CAN be used to form another RWB set.


Regards,

Jim
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
dakkadakka1 wrote:
Although rolling a RWB of stars gives you an additional white die result of your choice, which CAN be used to form another RWB set.

Correct but only if the R and B dice you pair with this white die have not already been used to form an RWB. The one time use of dice still works here as well.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.