Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

For The Win» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grid Separation Rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Stanoch
United States
Bradenton
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The grid may be separated as a result of activating some special abilities (Alien, Pirate and Ninja). When this happens:

1. Does the grid get automatically reconnected?
2. If so, what are the rules for reconnecting the playing grid?whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Grant
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state a player may not end their turn in a way that separates the grid.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexis Perez
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
carthagenj wrote:
The grid may be separated as a result of activating some special abilities (Alien, Pirate and Ninja). When this happens:

1. Does the grid get automatically reconnected?
2. If so, what are the rules for reconnecting the playing grid?whistle


carthagenj wrote:
The grid may be separated as a result of activating some special abilities (Alien, Pirate and Ninja). When this happens:

1. Does the grid get automatically reconnected?
2. If so, what are the rules for reconnecting the playing grid?whistle


What Billgrant stated is true. You cannot end your turn with a broken grid. But you can break the grid with your first action, but you must immediately fix it with your second action. If you cannot fix the grid with your second action then you cannot break the grid since the move would be illegal. Breaking the grid with action 1 is only possible IF you can immediately fix it with action 2. Your turn does end at the end of the round so you cannot combine ending your turn in round 1 and beginning your turn in round 2 to fix a break either.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.