Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Revolver» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on row blocking cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Lind
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
My favorite response to anyone's question about how something happened.
badge
Really, Mom, I was just sittin' here mindin' my own business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules say up to 2 row blocking cards can be played on a single battlefield. What if Colty has already played 3 cards on a battlefield and then the sheriff plays a row blocking card there? Can he do that? If so, does Colty have to pick up one of the 3 cards already played? If he doesn't have to pick up one of the 3 cards already played would it prohibit Colty from discarding one of the already played cards and replacing it?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The McCready player can do this, yes. The Colty player does not have to remove anything, but if any cards are removed in the future (say, by playing a Buffalo Stampede), then the Colty player is limited by the row-blocking cards, and may not be able to replace the cards destroyed.

Oops, see below.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donnie Williams
United States
Kansas City
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The McReady player cannot play a row blocking card at a battlefield that already has 3 firepower cards. See the note in the middle of page 6 in the rules.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vegabond wrote:
The McReady player cannot play a row blocking card at a battlefield that already has 3 firepower cards. See the note in the middle of page 6 in the rules.


Whoops! Thanks, Vegabond.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter Schoutteten
Belgium
flag msg tools
I'm definitely missing something. But what exactly does a row blocking card?
The Colty player can only play three firepower-cards.when playing a row block card on his row, he can't add any more firepower card on that column?
For all remaining turns on that battlefield? But if so, how (and why) would there be more than one row-block card (according to the rules, two row block cards are allowed)? Or is it just a placeholder, blocking one spot for one firepower-card?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Colty has a 3 firepower card limit per battlefield and each blocking card takes up one of those three spots. Let's say the lawmen prepare early and lay down 2x blocking cards at both Buzzard Point and Rattlesnake Creek. Unless removed, blocking cards are permanent, so when Buzzard Point is reached, Colty can only play 1 firepower card (unless he removes one or both of the blocking cards). Same deal at Rattlesnake Creek.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter Schoutteten
Belgium
flag msg tools
so, placeholders! Great, thank you very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.