Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Vehicles» Forums » Rules

Subject: R&D Victory condition: How many improvements? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We weren't sure whether the "Have 5 different Improvements" condition is supposed to include the Starting Fuel Tank or not. From a strict reading of the rules, it looks like it should.

During the game, without stopping to check the rules, we mutually agreed to not include the Starting Fuel Tank, and that we would need to buy 5 *additional* improvements to trigger a win.

Not a huge deal, but should probably be clarified to avoid one person thinking they won with 4+1 and their opponent upset because they thought 5+1 was necessary.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Young
United States
Sterling
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it should include the starting fuel tank. so 4 + starting fuel tank.

Mike

peakhope wrote:
We weren't sure whether the "Have 5 different Improvements" condition is supposed to include the Starting Fuel Tank or not. From a strict reading of the rules, it looks like it should.

During the game, without stopping to check the rules, we mutually agreed to not include the Starting Fuel Tank, and that we would need to buy 5 *additional* improvements to trigger a win.

Not a huge deal, but should probably be clarified to avoid one person thinking they won with 4+1 and their opponent upset because they thought 5+1 was necessary.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.