Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Joan of Arc's Victory 1429 AD» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wrong wording in rule 10.1 Initial French Forces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christoph von Engeln
Germany
München
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since this is not (yet) covered in the addenda of the game, I thougt I can perhaps spare others the trouble I had setting up the game.

The rule 10.1 states:
• At Angers, Nantes, Vannes, Tours, Jargeau, Bourges, and Rennes 1 Infantry SP each.

If you try to set up the game with Infantry, you run out of counters. So, it should be Milita instead of Infantry. One can figure it out by reading the variant setup, but nevertheless I asked on CSW and Andy Nunez confirmed it.

Christoph
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.