Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dux Bellorum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat modifiers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Wilson
United Kingdom
Bakewell
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
Dan,

Does the -2 for non-skirmishers attacking a target on own rear or flank use the same definitions for flank/rear attacks as when a unit gets the +2 modifier for attacking another unit from the front or rear? I.e. using the diagram on bottom of Page 31, unit A would only suffer the -2 in the situation with a tick (the top right one).

Thanks

Simon
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United Kingdom
Worthing
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct. Being hit on the flank is dangerous!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Wilson
United Kingdom
Bakewell
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
Thanks for answers to both questions. Must get on with finishing my Gripping Beast Saxons!

Simon
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.