Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader: Starter Kit #1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Support Weapons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: asljr_rsp [+] [View All]
Ruben Rigillo
Italy
Roma
Rm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Couple of questions:

1 - I'm quite sure I read somewhere that LMG is the only SW units can use in CC. Am I right or just dreamed?
What about SW in CC?

2 - If during MPh a unit pick a SW in a hex, can it use it? (ex: can pick a FT and then fire in AFPh? Can pick a DC and throw it immediately?)

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Speelman
United States
Wolverine Lake
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. SW are never used in CC.

2. The only SW MGs that can fire in the AFPh are LMGs if they have moved that turn. MMGs and HMGs must remain stationary up to the AFPh in order to fire then. The DC question I'm not sure about though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Parsons
United Kingdom
Rochford
Essex
flag msg tools
We few,we happy few,we band of brothers;For he today that sheds his blood with me Shall be my brother: be he ne’er so vile;And gentlemen in England now-abed Shall think themself accurs’d they were no here That fought with us upon Saint Crispin’s day.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

DC/FT Lmg,all fire in AFPH,

mmg,hmg half firepower if squad moved to hex and picked up in movement phase.

nothing but inherent firepower in CC.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Richardson
United States
Lindsborg
Kansas
flag msg tools
mb
Ruben Rigillo wrote:
I'm quite sure I read somewhere that LMG is the only SW units can use in CC

In the original Squad Leader (SL) game, LMGs could be used in CC. But in ASL and ASLSK, LMGs cannot be used in CC.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben Rigillo
Italy
Roma
Rm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks you all!
Useful as usual!

RRR
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bradley Knoll
Canada
Shilo
Manitoba
flag msg tools
MMP Disliker
badge
Soldier for Up Front, but is my back to the Volga or the Spree river?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LMG in CC is an old SL ghost creeping around your head.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Speelman
United States
Wolverine Lake
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mixykym wrote:



mmg,hmg half firepower if squad moved to hex and picked up in movement phase.



An important note if, the MMG or HMG itself moved than it cannot fire at all in the AFPh. If your movement stopped with the claiming of the MMG/HMG then it can fire in the AFPh at 1/2 FP.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben Rigillo
Italy
Roma
Rm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bk_otj wrote:
LMG in CC is an old SL ghost creeping around your head.


Indeed it is!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben Rigillo
Italy
Roma
Rm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Joshua the Gamer wrote:
mixykym wrote:



mmg,hmg half firepower if squad moved to hex and picked up in movement phase.



An important note if, the MMG or HMG itself moved than it cannot fire at all in the AFPh. If your movement stopped with the claiming of the MMG/HMG then it can fire in the AFPh at 1/2 FP.


Thanks!
That was the way I thought!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T. Dauphin
Canada
Belleville
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
A FT and DC can be picked up and used in the same turn.
A DC can be placed in the same movement phase, or can be thrown in the Advancing Fire Phase. Throwing causes a further +1 DR modifier to both the target and throwing hex.
Good luck with those.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddy del Rio
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
or [a DC] can be thrown in the Advancing Fire Phase.
Not in SK.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben Rigillo
Italy
Roma
Rm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
tanik wrote:
A FT and DC can be picked up and used in the same turn.
A DC can be placed in the same movement phase, or can be thrown in the Advancing Fire Phase. Throwing causes a further +1 DR modifier to both the target and throwing hex.
Good luck with those.


DC throwing apart, thanks for clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.