Combat Commander Archivist
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Thamos von Nostria wrote:
This was omitted in the German rules. Thank you for clarification!
How about the rule that a plane gets out of control and crashes when playing an illegel move. When I get the rudder damage in the beginnung or middle of the round, there are still one or two cards to be resolved. If one of these is the now forbidden turn, will I crash?
The rudder jam only means you cannot select that turn direction in the next turn of the game (the next set of cards you choose). So you're OK for the rest of that turn. Think of the whole turn as one action. Your rudder damage is taken as a whole throughout that turn.