Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – Shadow and Flame» Forums » Rules

Subject: Feint vs Quest Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Miller
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
OK I'm on quest card 2B, and I enter the combat phase. In this phase I play Feint which reads "Combat Actions: Choose an enemy engaged with a player. That enemy cannot attack this phase."

I then proceed to damage Durin's Bane with my attackers bringing his damage total to 30.

Quest card 2B reads "If Durin's Bane has 0 hit points, advance to the next stage of the scenario immediately."

So I flip quest card 3A, then 3B, and it reads "When Revealed: Durin's Bane makes an immediate attack on the first player."

At this point am I still in the Combat phase? and is Feint still in effect?

My thought was yes and if I played right I ended up winning!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duke Of Lizards
United States
Montpelier
Vermont
flag msg tools
Livin's mostly wasting time, and I waste my share of mine
badge
I am a breathing time machine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing would indicate that you've left the combat phase, so I'd say you're right - Durin's Bane can't attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.