Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Call of the Wild rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bartosz Rzepka
Poland
Gdynia -> Poznań
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
All friendly animal creatures in this arena gain melee +1 trait until the end of the round


Does it mean:
a) (my gues) Every animal already in the arena when this spell is cast gain mele +1.
b) Every creature that will be in the arena anytime until the end of the round get mele +1.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Guytan
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you were to cast Call of the Wild as your Quickcast, and then use your full action to cast a creature, it wouldn't be able to act that round, because creatures come into the arena tired.
So technically, it would gain Melee +1 until the end of the round, but since it can't act during the round it is summoned to the arena, it doesn't have an effect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bartosz Rzepka
Poland
Gdynia -> Poznań
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Saturnineage wrote:
If you were to cast Call of the Wild as your Quickcast, and then use your full action to cast a creature, it wouldn't be able to act that round, because creatures come into the arena tired.
So technically, it would gain Melee +1 until the end of the round, but since it can't act during the round it is summoned to the arena, it doesn't have an effect.


What about counterstrike?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laszlo Stadler
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
badge
Live long and prosper!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say it's an ongoing effect. So definitely b.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McCoy
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All friendly creatures with the subtype "animal," currently in play, gain the +1 melee trait until end of turn.

So, you would cast the spell, then all of your animal creatures would receive +1 melee. And the end of that round, the effect would dissipate.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.