Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving large monsters half way onto water rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Geuss
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmb
This came up on our first quest. I think I played it right, but wanted to be sure.

The ettin is moving. The destination square is the one next to the water, but not in the water. I then place the ettin with two squares in the water and two squares out of the water. I do not have to pay additional movement for entering the water since the destination square is not a water square.

The rules say something about the large monster being effected by the terrain, but since the effect for water is a cost for entering the water rather than an effect for being in the water, I assumed it doesn't count in this case.

Did I play this correctly?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vernan Stanton
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Trapped In A World I Never Made...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yep. page 18 in the rules supports you. It's only if you enter you pay the penalty not if you expand into the water.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Bird
Australia
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
* sigh *

What about the blood squids? Won't anyone think of those poor, deadly blood squids?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.