Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Demons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some Rules Q&A rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julian Jimenez
United States
Antioch
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Some rules clarifications that I found.

Questions from someone who bought the game and answere from SPI.


Q: "According to rule 10.0, Friendly demons
are "not lost when used in combat, except as
a consequence of an adverse combat result."
Does this mean that Non-friendly demons are
lost when used in combat, regardless of the
combat result?

A: "No. Disregard. This was a flub from earlier
set ofrules.

Q:"What happens when a conjuration brings
more demons than a player has room for on his
Demons Controlled Display? For example, suppose
a player has room for two more demons
on his display, and he gets a four on his conjuration
result. What happens?

A:"He draws four demons, and discards two of
them (his choice], without using any of the
powers of the two he discards.

Q:"When computing victory points, does a
player use the shield level at which he began
or ended the game?

A:"Ended.

Q:"Are the identity of the demons controlled
by a player kept secret from the other players?

A: "No, when the demons are conjured, they
are revealed.

Q:"What is the relationship among 'discovering,'
'seizing,' and 'possessing' treasure?

A:"When the D power of a demon is used, a
treasure is discovered, but not possessed by
anyone. When a controlling magician's demon
of higher precedence is released, and the proper
die roll is made, the magician releasing the
demon takes possession of the treasure. The
only way he can lose the treasure is through
torture.

Q:"Can demon power I (Cause Invisibility) be
used to escape captivity?

A:"Yes.

Q:"Can demon power T (Rapid Transit) be
used to escape captivity?

A"No.

Q:"What happens when a unit that is holding
a magician captive is killed?

A:"The magician escapes.
"
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.