Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Heal after retrieving an artifavt rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roland W. est. 1984
Germany
Deutschland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you heal when you have enough successes to get the artifact like when you camp down or do you have to heal in a city afterwards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
simon cogan
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
evil_puck wrote:
Do you heal when you have enough successes to get the artifact like when you camp down or do you have to heal in a city afterwards?


Heal in a City
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Else
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
Yeah, for some reason, you don't automatically camp down when you gain an artifact... maybe because you thematically assume that you must now "get back out" the way you came, as fast as possible or something? And to the same effect, if you can heal at your campsite while you're on an adventure for an artifact, why can't you heal when you're in an empty space, and roll a 2 or 3 during your adventure turn??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Easy to answer: that will make the game too easy!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Else
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
Great Dane wrote:
Easy to answer: that will make the game too easy!

/agree
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.