Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dominant Species» Forums » Rules

Subject: Migration - can I take a value higher than the amount of species I have? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Richardson
msg tools
mb
If I only own three mammals, can I select 7 under migration, or do I have to take three or fewer? Thanks in advance!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bachman
United States
Colonie
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
richiebob wrote:
If I only own three mammals, can I select 7 under migration, or do I have to take three or fewer? Thanks in advance!

You may choose any available spot. Migration allows you to move up to the number chosen, it doesn't require you to be able to move that many.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Dieckmann
United States
Bronx
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Or even any at all. You are allowed to take spots and then not use the action.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Burster of Bubbles, Destroyer of Dreams.
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Just imagine the red offboard up here. I'll create it Real Soon Now...
badge
Yes, I know a proper 18XX tile should have a tile number.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also note that you might be getting some back from Glaciation in-between.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio de Souza Fonseca
Brazil
flag msg tools
Gosh, this is clearly written in the rules. No doubt at all. You can place AP in any vacant eyeball space, it does not matter your game situaion. Then you can do the action or not. Then on the MIgration spot it's clearly written that it's "up to" that quantity.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.