Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! – Russia 1941-42» Forums » Rules

Subject: Group movement rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Timo Järvinen
Finland
West-Helsinki
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi!

Is it possible to do group movement if units are example hexs E04, E05, E06, F05 ? OR hexs E04, E05, D05, C04 ? Rules only shows straight lines...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Carey
United States
Woodinville
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,
As per 9.11, they need to be in the same or continuous adjacent hexes. I've done group moves where units were not in a line, but instead in a bunch.

Dan
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
. .

Apex
North Carolina
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
SeattleDan wrote:
Hello,
As per 9.11, they need to be in the same or continuous adjacent hexes. I've done group moves where units were not in a line, but instead in a bunch.

Dan


Yup they just need to be in adjacent hexes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
medlinke wrote:
Yup they just need to be in adjacent hexes.

Not quite (though this is probably what you mean): the units must simply occupy contiguous hexes.

Note that there are two sources of confusion about group stuff worth mentioning here:
(1) depending on the action being performed, the restrictions on what constitutes a valid group for purposes of that action will vary (e.g. the requirements are slightly different for firing and moving); and
(2) you can activate (i.e. make a unit eligible to use AP) any additional units you like, wherever they are on the board (as long as they're not spent yet) creating a "group" that is (possibly) distinct from the group preforming any subsequent action (though nearly always will include members of that group).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.