Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War to Axis: Warfare in Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Standard Rules - Simultaneous Activation Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JR Dundas
Canada
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm having some trouble digesting the following excerpt from the rules. Some guidance would be appreciated.

"An Event result ends the rolling player's turn, even if the roll isn't favorable to the player. In this case, the opponent will perform his player turn continuously, instead of one unit at a time".

If player X rolls an Event, wouldn't player X just deal with the Event card, and then it would be player Y's turn to roll the activation die, resulting in both players alternating activating units, or, does player X not get the chance to activate units due to having rolled the Event symbol?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giovanni Crippa
Italy
Lecco
LC
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mb
Hi JR,
A: An event, if rolled, end the player's turn ONLY if a player rolled the die.
If the event concerns the enemy, he before resolve the event, then he will activate all its units of the Combat Command rolled.

However....in the website there is an interesting variant for activation and english event cards.
see http://www.giogames.it/WtAenglish.html

news:
We are working on "War to Axis 2.0" (War against the Axis Powers) rules, dowload for free on the
website, including conversion for miniatures and new scenarios.
Availablein Febuary 2006.

ciao
gio
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giovanni Crippa
Italy
Lecco
LC
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mb
WtA 2.0 english rule
WtA 2.0 english rules are now available in the official website
see:
http://www.giogames.it/WtAenglish.html

enjoy the game!
ciao
gio
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.