Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sherwood» Forums » Rules

Subject: Re-use of Personal and/or Group Improvements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal B
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What do you do with Improvement cards when the round is over?

We have found simply returning those cards back to player's hand unfortunate a little
You obtain e.g. +4 swords as random Loot early in the game - does it mean you could repeatedly equip one of your characters in each following round until the game ends???
Even if the group was sent to prison???

We just have discussed (but not tried actually) kind of house rule, for instance Used Personal and/or Group Improvement cards are discarded immediately when the mission was solved (means one-time effect of those cards).
Can anybody confirm such a rule - or provide his/her own solution, please?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Crenshaw
United States
Shepherdsville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
also wanting to know this. we landed on discarding them as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus
Italy
Torino
Piemonte
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 8
“Loot” cards The “Loot” cards are broken down into three categories and are discarded after use. If they run short during a game, the discard pile is reshuffled to form a new draw pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.