Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conquest» Forums » Rules

Subject: capturing elephants rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kirk Andersen
United States
Athens
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mb
I know that a soldier cannot capture an elephant but can a soldier in a chariot or on another elephant capture an elephant? also: can a soldier take over a ship or galleon with an elephant on it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
StevenE Smooth Sailing...
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
munchkinloser7 wrote:
I know that a soldier cannot capture an elephant but can a soldier in a chariot or on another elephant capture an elephant? also: can a soldier take over a ship or galleon with an elephant on it?


I don't have my game rules in front of me... but:

A lone soldier cannot capture an elephant (once he moves off a chariot or elephant he is a lone soldier)
A chariot w/rider can capture an elephant
An elephant w/rider can capture an elephant

Can a soldier take over a ship or galleon with an elephant on it?
No, because a lone soldier cannot capture an elephant
You could maybe house rule the ship and elephant are destroyed... but I would stick with no.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carroll
United States
Denton
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Soldier in a chariot or on an elephant captures...because it is the chariot or elephant doing the capturing...the soldier is along for the ride; the soldier cannot move from the carrier to capture an elephant on its own.

Soldier cannot capture the boat with elephant because he must capture the elephant to take the boat.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aidris Co
msg tools
any land piece or combination of land pieces can capture any other land piece, EXCEPT an unmounted solider can not capture an elephant. On sea, there are no restrictions. A ship can capture a galleon and visa versa.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.