Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ascension: Deckbuilding Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Killing cultist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Geneva
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How many cultist can you kill per turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
coco123 wrote:
How many cultist can you kill per turn?


Infinity... as long as you have the two power to spend.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Geneva
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Miller
United States
Brooklyn
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just bought CotG and was wondering this as well...

So, if I draw 10 power and there are no monsters in the center row... I can kill the cultist five times and gain 5 honor? I don't know how I feel about that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Derbyshire
United Kingdom
Norton Mandeville
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're killing 5 cultists. Not the same one over and over. There is only one card because you don't discard the card you kill. The alternative would be a stack of Cultist cards that all look the same which isn't really necessary.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derry Salewski
United States
Augusta
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
I'm only happy when it rains...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
E_MacLeod wrote:
I just bought CotG and was wondering this as well...

So, if I draw 10 power and there are no monsters in the center row... I can kill the cultist five times and gain 5 honor? I don't know how I feel about that.


You should probably be pissed off that your opponents are managing the center row so well against your mediocre deck and then feel like you should buy less heavy infantry.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.