Mister Dungears
msg tools
When playing the 'Darth Maul’s Rage' card, or the 'Qui-Gonn’s Fury' card, are the cards already played by the opposing player discarded? Or are they just cancelled but left in play? This would make a difference if later a 'Retreat' card is used.

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Rachfal
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dungears wrote:
When playing the 'Darth Maul’s Rage' card, or the 'Qui-Gonn’s Fury' card, are the cards already played by the opposing player discarded? Or are they just cancelled but left in play? This would make a difference if later a 'Retreat' card is used.

Thanks in advance.


We play that they are discarded based on this rule which mentions "cancel":
If two Special Cards are played during a Standoff or at the beginning of a battle, these cards cancel each other: Ignore their directions and discard them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mister Dungears
msg tools
jrachfal wrote:
We play that they are discarded based on this rule which mentions "cancel": If two Special Cards are played during a Standoff or at the beginning of a battle, these cards cancel each other: Ignore their directions and discard them.


Thanks for the reply. Good catch on the meaning of "cancel". That's how we play it, but I hadn't linked it to the other rule. I think this way is the best way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.